NEWS

Jake The Super Mundane Rigger

• 4 Replies

Nomad Zophiel

• Omae
  • Zophiel by name. Nomad by profession.
« on: <10-27-10/0656:14> »
This came out of the other Mundane thread. Its not a concept that would work everywhere but it could be fun. The character is basically a rich brat, famous for being famous and the child of a high level corporate exec. . . by day. By night he's Jake The Super Mundane Rigger (who clearly needs a better street name).
Right now I'm at the following:
All physical attributes at 2.
CHA 4
INT 5
LOG 5
WIL 2
EDGE 3

Positive Qualities:
Priveleged Family Name 5
High Lifestyle Trust Fund 20
National Fame 10

Negative Qualities:
Day Job -10 (public appearances on the talk show circuit etc)
Low Pain Tolerance -10
SINner -5
Records on File -10 (Dad knows what he's been up to and keeps good records in case his corp needs a favor)

Contacts:
The fixer who gets him runner jobs. Loyalty 2, Connection 5
Dad, Loyalty 6, Connection 5

Skills
(I know I need some socials for handling dad and the press, just haven't gotten to it yet)
Electronics Group 4
Pilot Anthroform 5
Pilot Aircraft and Groundcraft 3
Perception 4
Electronic Warfare 5
Navigation 3
Gunnery and dodge 2

His primary drone is a Renraku Manservant with Mimic, Touch Sensors and Pimped Ride 2. He may not always pass for a real person when he's jumped in, but he can at least pass for a physically unimpressive full cyborg. It will wear armor, carry guns etc. Its 10,500 in current configuration. So if he really wanted to, Jake could get a new body every month. This is how he gets away with his dual life, although he's not doing such a great job of it. As far as his runner team is concerned this is him. Skills vs money will determine if he stays jumped in for combat or jumps out and just gives the Manservant orders.