NEWS

No love for the City of Brotherly Love?

• 10 Replies

Cogni

• Newb
« on: <10-16-18/2024:50> »
I'm new to 5E, but not new to Shadowrun. I'm running a campaign for my gaming group and was wondering, are there any references or or sources for the Sixth World version of Philadelphia? I know Humanis HQ is there, but that's the only official reference I've found. Any help would be appreciated.

Stainless Steel Devil Rat

• Errata Coordinator
  • Prime Runner
« Reply #1 on: <10-16-18/2040:28> »
I'm new to 5E, but not new to Shadowrun. I'm running a campaign for my gaming group and was wondering, are there any references or or sources for the Sixth World version of Philadelphia? I know Humanis HQ is there, but that's the only official reference I've found. Any help would be appreciated.

They're few and far between.  IIRC there's some sparse details in the Neo Anarchist's Guide to North America.

RPG mechanics exist to give structure and consistency to the game world, true, but at the end of the day, you’re fighting dragons with algebra and random number generators.

Mirikon

• Prime Runner
  • "Everybody lies." --House
« Reply #2 on: <10-16-18/2303:32> »
Philadelphia suffers from being too close geographically to Manhattan. You already have Seattle, LA, Denver, Manhattan, DeeCee... You sometimes get stuff on Atlanta or Cara'sir, since those are national capitols. But that's a lot of coverage for sprawls in the US, and then you have NeoTokyo, Hong Kong, Lagos, all of Europe, whatever parts of Africa you feel like running scared from, Australia, Aztlan, Amazonia, and so on. And don't forget Space, what with ZO up there, and the Monads on Mars. Oh, and there's the stuff in Antarctica...

So yeah, lots of stuff to cover, and not many books to do it in. So Philly doesn't get covered much. Hell, Detroit doesn't get covered much, despite (or because of) it being a AAA's world HQ.
Greataxe - Apply directly to source of problem, repeat as needed.

My Characters

Cogni