NEWS

[OOC+] European Vacation

• 376 Replies

Kot

• Ace Runner
  • Meaow
« on: <01-09-11/0723:31> »
As i wrote in the Black Book thread, I'm going to start a game here, trying to use my TriCity setting. As this will be my first PBF game in a while, and my first SR4 game at all, I'll probably make more than a few mistakes. So feel free to point them out, even if you're not playing. And my English isn't perfect - I'm just a small-time tech translator.

As for the game itself, it will be a mission in TriCity, tracking down and recovering a magical object from it's current owners. Your characters will be foreigners, without any solid knowledge of TriCity, but they'll be experienced runners (500 BP, Availability up to 16) wit top-notch gear. Off course, gear they can easily smuggle into a foreign free-state. I'll try to post as often as i can, but beween the time difference (I'm at +1 GMT), and my work line it can happen that i won't be able to do it on a daily basis. But usually when I'm available i can post a few times.

I'm going to answer any questions and/or suggestions in this thread, and it's open to the public. Feel free to comment here on the state of the game also.

« Last Edit: <01-13-11/0723:38> by Kot »
Mariusz "Kot" Butrykowski
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for you are crunchy and good with ketchup."

Yun

• Newb
« Reply #1 on: <01-09-11/0951:37> »
I'd like to express interest in this.

Anything particular you are looking for (or not) regarding character choice and creation?

[EDIT: 500 BP - does this mean 250 for stats or is the standard 200 points limit still valid?]
« Last Edit: <01-09-11/0954:17> by Yun »

Kot

• Ace Runner
  • Meaow
« Reply #2 on: <01-09-11/1022:09> »
I don't want any changelings, or other meta-metavariants. Other than that, it's your choice. And yes, only half of the BP pool can go to stats.
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for you are crunchy and good with ketchup."

Yun

• Newb