Shadowrun Play > Character creation and critique

SR6 Pure Mysadept

(1/5) > >>

markelphoenix:
Looking for overall feedback. Should be a pretty good Edge generator.

GM of LC allows for 1 initiation in chargen.


Kylian "Talker" Summerset

METATYPE: ELF
B 5, A 6, R 5 (8), S 2, W 5, L 7, I 5, C 2, EDG 4, M 6, ESS 6, Gr 1
Initiative/Actions: 10 (13)+4D6/1 Major, 5 Minor
Condition Monitor (P/S): 11/11
Defense Rating: 5
Active Skills: Astral 1, Athletics 1, Close Combat 1, Conjuring 6, Engineering 1, Perception 1, Sorcery 5, Stealth 5
Knowledge Skills: Arcana, Awakened Threats, Espionage Techniques, Law Enforcement Corps, Seattle Streets, Security Systems, Spirit Types
Languages: English (Native)
Qualities: Analytical Mind, Exceptional (Logic), Focused Concentration (3), Honorbound (Pirate Code), Impaired (5) (Charisma), Low-Light Vision, Uncouth
Adept Powers: Astral Perception, Combat Sense (3), Enhanced Perception, Improved Reflexes (3)
Metamagic: (Initiate Grade 1) Centering +1dicepool
Contacts: 'Jimmy Goodtimes' (C2/L2), Damion Talvert (C2/L2), Mikey 'Whispers' Sullivan (C2/L2)
Gear:
. . Jakob Snows w/ Fake License (Magic) (2), Fake SIN (2), (1 month) Low Lifestyle
Starting Nuyen: 600

Hero Lab and the Hero Lab logo are Registered Trademarks of LWD Technology, Inc. Free download at https://www.wolflair.com
Shadowrun 2005-2019 The Topps Company, Inc. All rights reserved. Shadowrun is a registered trademark of The Topps Company, Inc.

Stainless Steel Devil Rat:
It's a little hinky that someone can attain 5 skill ranks in Sorcery without knowing any spells, but it's technically legal and if your GM doesn't object there's no reason for the internet peanut gallery to object.

Rules-wise, it does seem like you have too many PPs, even considering you didn't take any spells at all.  Assuming you picked Magic A, that'd mean you have 4 Power Points.  You didn't take the Power Point metamagic for your initiation, so you're capped at a maximum of 4 PPs.  Even less if you took a lower priority for Magic.

markelphoenix:

--- Quote from: Stainless Steel Devil Rat on ---It's a little hinky that someone can attain 5 skill ranks in Sorcery without knowing any spells, but it's technically legal and if your GM doesn't object there's no reason for the internet peanut gallery to object.

Rules-wise, it does seem like you have too many PPs, even considering you didn't take any spells at all.  Assuming you picked Magic A, that'd mean you have 4 Power Points.  You didn't take the Power Point metamagic for your initiation, so you're capped at a maximum of 4 PPs.  Even less if you took a lower priority for Magic.

--- End quote ---

Thought with Errata, Adept Power Points increased with Magic rating in chargen, and not just attribute rating.

Lormyr:

--- Quote from: markelphoenix on ---
--- Quote from: Stainless Steel Devil Rat on ---It's a little hinky that someone can attain 5 skill ranks in Sorcery without knowing any spells, but it's technically legal and if your GM doesn't object there's no reason for the internet peanut gallery to object.

Rules-wise, it does seem like you have too many PPs, even considering you didn't take any spells at all.  Assuming you picked Magic A, that'd mean you have 4 Power Points.  You didn't take the Power Point metamagic for your initiation, so you're capped at a maximum of 4 PPs.  Even less if you took a lower priority for Magic.

--- End quote ---

Thought with Errata, Adept Power Points increased with Magic rating in chargen, and not just attribute rating.

--- End quote ---

Applies only to Adepts, not Mystic Adepts.

Mystic Adepts can only acquire power points from priority table magic rating and initiation. And "fake" effective points from foci, of course.

markelphoenix:

--- Quote from: Lormyr on ---
--- Quote from: markelphoenix on ---
--- Quote from: Stainless Steel Devil Rat on ---It's a little hinky that someone can attain 5 skill ranks in Sorcery without knowing any spells, but it's technically legal and if your GM doesn't object there's no reason for the internet peanut gallery to object.

Rules-wise, it does seem like you have too many PPs, even considering you didn't take any spells at all.  Assuming you picked Magic A, that'd mean you have 4 Power Points.  You didn't take the Power Point metamagic for your initiation, so you're capped at a maximum of 4 PPs.  Even less if you took a lower priority for Magic.

--- End quote ---

Thought with Errata, Adept Power Points increased with Magic rating in chargen, and not just attribute rating.

--- End quote ---

Applies only to Adepts, not Mystic Adepts.

Mystic Adepts can only acquire power points from priority table magic rating and initiation. And "fake" effective points from foci, of course.

--- End quote ---

Weird. Another interpretation of RAW is that only applies in CharGen. When you go to section on Adept powers, it states Adepts, not Physical or Mystic. So, it can be read that in chargen, Power Points = Magic not allocated to spells  from attribute table, then post chargen raising magic would increase power points.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version