NEWS

Multiple Attacks

• 13 Replies

spydertau

• Newb
« on: <11-21-10/2346:38> »
Can a character split his dice pool using 1 simple action to gain multiple attacks and then turn around and do it again with the next simple action?

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...

Kot

• Ace Runner
  • Meaow
« Reply #2 on: <11-22-10/0303:58> »
But if those will be firearm attacks, he'll get a lot of nasty recoil. So, along with penalties for multiple actions you need a big pool to begin with (10+). Otherwise, without edge you're pretty useless twice...
Off course, when you try to both give covering fire and hack a keypad... Well, in some cases you don't really have a choice.
Mariusz "Kot" Butrykowski
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons for you are crunchy and good with ketchup."

Nomad Zophiel

• Omae
  • Zophiel by name. Nomad by profession.
« Reply #3 on: <11-22-10/0347:00> »
Depending on how many IP's you have, two guns and good recoil compensation can cut that down quite a bit and the Cherry Blossom Storm burst fires at only +1 RCL.

Chaemera

• Omae
  • I may be a mouse, but I have a chainsaw.
« Reply #4 on: <11-22-10/0658:35> »
Can a character split his dice pool using 1 simple action to gain multiple attacks and then turn around and do it again with the next simple action?

From what I can find, the only points in combat where splitting your dice pool comes up is the section on "Attacker Using a Second Firearm" (SR4A, pg. 150) and "Multiple Targets" (SR4A, pg. 158) the later is specific to melee attacks. Spellcasting also allows for splitting your dice pool in the "Casting Multiple Spells" paragraph (SR4A, pg. 183).