NEWS

Perhaps another online group? [Need Experienced GM]

• 13 Replies

Sliver

• Newb
« on: <05-23-11/1301:57> »
I have an in-person group, and I've been looking into other options. I am relatively new to SR4 specifically, but I have a good knowledge of the book and roleplaying in general. However, I would rather not GM, as I am still working on my abilities as a GM

I am planning on having it on a weekly basis, it would be best if we did it on the weekend. That way, it would conflict in a very minor way with work/school. I'm bust on Friday and Saturday, so Sunday at around 7 or 8 (Probably do a 2-3 hour run every week) would be the ideal time.

We need ~4 players and one willing to be a GM. If you are interested, please post if you would like to GM, and what character you are planning on running. Ideally, I'd like to find players who are serious with a decent sense of humor.

Personally, I'm interested in playing a magician. I've never used magic before, and I'll be familiarizing myself with it over the next week.

Edit:

- We are going to be using Skype for voice and Maptools for the roll.
- If you already posted that you are interested in playing, then you are one of the ~5 players we'll get.
- So far, the list of players is: Me, Triggvi, Goodwin(Maybe), and Firewind.
- We need an experienced GM, this is largely for a new group of GM's to have some fun and learn how to become a good GM
- I also might have a friend who will join in, and he asked me today, so he's on the list as well. first come, first serve.
« Last Edit: <05-24-11/1607:34> by Sliver »
"Those who restrain their desires do so because theirs is weak enough to be restrained."

Gnomercy

• Newb
« Reply #1 on: <05-23-11/2257:44> »
Are you hoping to do this via chat program (Google, AIM, etc) or voice (Skype, Ventrillo, etc)?

Sliver

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <05-24-11/0717:32> »
Voice, a Mic is required for this. I figured there was a program that we could use for rolls instead of the trust system.