NEWS

Invisibility clarifications

• 6 Replies

Chalkarts

• Omae
  • I'm a Street Painter in South Georgia.
« on: <05-02-19/0715:25> »
I'm reading over the invisibility spell and it strikes me as a tad vague.

Am I completely invisible, does anyone who gets LoS on me get a resistance roll to spot me or do they have to suspect im there for some reason in order to roll?

If I perform an attack of some sort do i remain invisible?

I'm thinking of making a character that spends most of its time invisible.
I paint the pavement.  It's what I do.  Check it out on Instagram, @Chalkarts

Michael Chandra

• Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • Question-slicing ninja
« Reply #1 on: <05-02-19/0925:00> »
There's no Attempt To Disbelieve here: You get 1 resistance roll against a Sustained Illusion, if you pass it you simply look straight through, if not you never realise. You remain invisible even when attacking (but hi, sustaining penalty!), but astrally you and your Invisibility spell are visible (so Spirits and other dual-natured critters got no problem finding you, unless you hide in bushes).

It's my personal rule-stance that vehicles do not resist Illusions with their own OR, using their sensor OR instead, but even then 1 in every 50~200 cars will pierce your invisibility so don't run into traffic. GridGuide will hate you and make sure that heavy truck accidentally splats you. Watchers and patrolling Spirits will see you and might realise you're invisible, which sets off alarm bells. Who knows, maybe a Guardian Spirit will decide to dispel your Invisibility because it's not interested in you becoming a threat.
« Last Edit: <05-02-19/0927:05> by Michael Chandra »
How am I not part of the forum?? O_O I am both active and angry!

Sphinx

• Errata Team
  • Omae
« Reply #2 on: <05-02-19/1134:51> »