NEWS

Agents

• 6 Replies

Yogi

• Omae
« on: <04-24-12/2319:13> »
I'm kind of new to playing a character that hacks and I have a question about Agents. 

I'm playing a Combat Hacker and I'm wondering what I should be looking at? 

I have two comlinks.  A generic one for public and a loaded one that I use on runs.  I know that the public one can be slaved to the private one and either can run an agent keeping an eye open, so to speak, on anyone trying to gain access to your comlink/PAN.  What comlink should the Agent run on?   Would I just have it run Analyze or other programs so it can attempt to take care of the problem or trace it back.   

I would be purchasing the agent after character creation to the rating would not be limited to 4.   

There's quite a bit to hacking and I'm still trying to get a firm grasp on things.  Any and all help would be appreciated. 

Thoughts
Speaking
Comlink

rasmusnicolaj

• Omae
  • Не бойся смерти
« Reply #1 on: <04-25-12/0438:04> »
Agents are fine for Analyze to make sure you are not hacked.
You can also get several agents with attack options and use them to lay waste to enemies i cybercombat (while you yourself grap the paydata and log out).

Rasmus
Deplore killings made in the name of religion. Can't it just be for fun?

Railstar

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <04-25-12/1746:55> »
I'm kind of new to playing a character that hacks and I have a question about Agents. 

I'm playing a Combat Hacker and I'm wondering what I should be looking at? 

I have two commlinks.  A generic one for public and a loaded one that I use on runs.  I know that the public one can be slaved to the private one and either can run an agent keeping an eye open, so to speak, on anyone trying to gain access to your commlink/PAN.  What commlink should the Agent run on?   Would I just have it run Analyze or other programs so it can attempt to take care of the problem or trace it back.