NEWS

Machine Mind can only be taken once.

  • 4 Replies
  • 958 Views

KarmaInferno

  • *
  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1924
  • Armor Stacking Cheese Monkey
« on: <10-30-21/1837:33> »
The Technomancer Echo "Machine Mind" can only be taken once?

Is there a good reason for this? I could understand a limit of three times, since Control Rigs only go up to rating three, but why does this echo not work the same way it did in previous editions?

Banshee

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Ace Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 1066
« Reply #1 on: <10-30-21/2130:21> »
Honestly it's because I didn't want to give technomancers all of the toys.
They can already do everything a decker can do and then some, so giving them all of the rigger toys too was just too much.
Robert "Banshee" Volbrecht
Freelancer & FAQ Committee member
Former RPG Lead Agent
Catalyst Demo Team

Xenon

  • *
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 6395
« Reply #2 on: <10-31-21/0331:51> »
Technomancers are actually in a really good spot in this edition, as-is.

Hobbes

  • *
  • Catalyst Demo Team
  • Prime Runner
  • ***
  • Posts: 3020
« Reply #3 on: <10-31-21/0934:57> »
TM's can be really good Riggers if they want to make the investment.  A jumped in Rigger with a Control Rig 3 is going to have lower target numbers than a jumped in TM.  But the TM is going to have a lot more utility when not jumped in.

Sprite power Diagnostics and the Overclocker Echo are pretty solid boosts for a TM Rigger. 

MercilessMing

  • *
  • Omae
  • ***
  • Posts: 508
« Reply #4 on: <11-01-21/1255:30> »
Honestly it's because I didn't want to give technomancers all of the toys.
They can already do everything a decker can do and then some, so giving them all of the rigger toys too was just too much.
THANK YOU.  I think that was a good decision.