NEWS

Will Shadowrun Boston Get an expansion ?

• 9 Replies

Basic

• Ace Runner
  • the game is rigged
« on: <10-07-16/0439:52> »
I just started playing shadowrun Boston and I wanted to  know will the online game get an expansion ?
--Is today the day you thought about doing something, or the day you did something?--

--We cheat Death from his rightful victory. No one can defeat us we are glad to plunge feet first into hell in the knowledge that we will rise.--

Backgammon

• Freelancer
  • Chummer
« Reply #1 on: <10-07-16/1240:22> »
The makers of the game went bankrupt, so, that would be very unlikely. There is an expansion that came out though before they bit the dirt, The Infected.
My Shadowrun Pinterest collections: Landscape and Characters
My Shadowrun works

Marzhin

• Omae
  • I must confess, I was born at a very early age.
« Reply #2 on: <10-07-16/1332:18> »
The makers of the game went bankrupt, so, that would be very unlikely. There is an expansion that came out though before they bit the dirt, The Infected.

That's not completely true. Cliffhanger Productions was actually two companies : Cliffhanger Games and Cliffhanger Software. Cliffhanger Software has gone under, but Games is still surviving for now. They even managed to send the items of the Kickstarter campaign (I received by bag, miniatures and t-shirts a few days ago).
I asked about Shadowrun Chronicles' future on Shadowrun's portal site, and Primetide (aka Jan Wagner, the company's boss) told me "It takes all the money we have to get the swag out, so we need to find a budget out of the work we currently do..."
Which means no update in the foreseeable future, but at least the company is doing some work-for-hire projects, which means they have a chance to get better and might be able to produce some new content for SRC someday.
Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
(Groucho Marx)

Ammariel

• Newb
« Reply #3 on: <10-09-16/0235:13> »