NEWS

new to tabletop RPGs

• 19 Replies

Ashley002

• Newb
« on: <01-05-11/1807:42> »
heyo all, im new to tabletop rpgs, never played one before and i wanna start playing shadowrun but ive absolutely no idea on how to play and everything is so confusing :(  please help :(

SpiderWord

• Newb
« Reply #1 on: <01-05-11/1941:03> »
Best things you can do is to look for an active group. Find it, get in and learn. Simply play. It's easiest way and I presume that most roleplayers started in that way. Goodluck!
"Where's the Dragon?" *Stomped*

Switch

• Newb
« Reply #2 on: <01-05-11/1952:50> »
ive been involved with sr for a few years both playing and gming any specific questions feel free to private message :)       XxswitchxX

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #3 on: <01-05-11/2036:43> »
Welcome Ashley!

If you have any questions at all, feel free to ask away. As for where to start, here's some quickstart rules to get you and your friends started.

Wyldknight

• Newb
« Reply #4 on: <01-05-11/2256:49> »
Do you know of anyone who would be interested in playing? Gaming stores are a good place to look if there are any near by.

Ashley002

• Newb
« Reply #5 on: <01-05-11/2323:25> »
Do you know of anyone who would be interested in playing? Gaming stores are a good place to look if there are any near by.

well i have a fair few friends so i could ask them if they want to play but i know of no local hadowrun players, i guess id just have to teach my friends the rules (once i learn them of course :))

oh and btw thanks for the quickstart guide, its told me everything i need to know :)

also what things do i need to play? books, how many dice etc, thanks :)
« Last Edit: <01-05-11/2327:06> by Ashley002 »

Wyldknight

• Newb
« Reply #6 on: <01-06-11/0121:29> »