NEWS

Help with Technomancer

• 51 Replies

DWC

• Omae
« Reply #45 on: <07-28-11/1952:19> »
Paladins are a type of sprite, not a complex form.  Other than that, it looks fine.  But I'm hardly the resident technomancer expert.

Anela

• Newb
« Reply #46 on: <07-28-11/2009:09> »
:D thanks

Anela

• Newb
« Reply #47 on: <07-28-11/2034:34> »
Im at 450 bp which is what we are playing with,  I use the SR4CHarGen so it tallys for me :D

squee_nabob

• Chummer
« Reply #48 on: <07-28-11/2055:14> »
I am also not the resident technomancer expert, but i am a resonance technomancer expert (lol technomancer pun).

As you mentioned she's sub optimal but much improved. Intuitive hacking is bad, and you did not specify what matrix action it is for, but other than that look playable. Those extra 50 BP let you not squeeze every BP (which you need to do on 400 BP)

UmaroVI

• Prime Runner
« Reply #49 on: <07-28-11/2105:57> »
First, this is a much improved character and is about 95% fine.

Typos:
You have no number listed for Hacking. You have Hacking 6, right? Right?

As mentioned Paladin is a sprite, not a complex form. You automatically get to summon all your sprites with your Compiling skill, so you don't need that.

Very Bad Ideas:
Intuitive Hacking is EXTREMELY bad. The reason for this is that you can just thread the complex form you want to 1. On top of that it only works for one complex form! You could in theory (don't do this) spend 1 bp to buy that complex form at 1 which is strictly better than and 4 bp cheaper than Intuitive Hacking. Never, ever take this quality. I hate it with the burning fire of a thousand suns.