Shadowrun Play > Rules and such

What Doesn't Kill You


Hm. The quality "What Doesn't Kill You" appears three times in 6E, once in each Seattle and Berlin corebooks, and once in Emerald City. They have identical game mechanics and only differ in location flavor text. Except the one in Emerald City - that one gives 4 bonus Karma instead of the 3 that the other two give.

Are these considered the same Quality or different, and what is the correct Karma bonus if the latter?

Seattle and Berlin are printed after Emerald City, so they would be the default Karma Cost. I'd say they are the same quality.

I guess this should probably apply for the other Emerald City Qualities re-printed in the corebooks, as a few others also have different Karma values.


[0] Message Index

Go to full version