NEWS

[SR 6] Exotic Weapons and Specializations

  • 2 Replies
  • 2541 Views

Moonrunner

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 133
« on: <03-21-24/0117:40> »
Since you have to have a Specialization in every Exotic Weapon skill you want to have, do you still get the +2 dice pool bonus that having a Specialization normally gives when using the skill?

FastJack

  • *
  • Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 6388
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #1 on: <03-21-24/0651:26> »
From the Missions FAQ:

Quote
Do I get a +2 when I use my exotic weapon because it is a specialization?
No. Youíre required to have the specialization to even use the weapon and donít get the +2 from the specialization.

Moonrunner

  • *
  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 133
« Reply #2 on: <03-24-24/2029:07> »
Thanks.