NEWS

Unarmed Combat/Martial Arts

• 119 Replies

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #75 on: <09-10-10/1314:23> »
Meh.  If I'm not waving a gun around, it's just a conversation, not a debate or argument.
True... but I can't see if you are or not through the interwebz ;D

Now we're arguing... ;)
LOLcatz for da win!
Yeah, I'm A Minotaur! You Gotta Beef with that?
I'm a Minotaur not a bully!
I studied at the Rocky Mountain Culinary School.I specialized in Seafood.
My Dad worked out of el Toro In New Mexico.

The_Gun_Nut

• Ace Runner
« Reply #76 on: <09-10-10/1341:34> »
Just for the record, an argument can also be "a process of reasoning; series of reasons: as in I couldn't follow his argument" or "a statement, reason, or fact for or against a point: as in This is a strong argument in favor of her theory" http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/argument.

So, yes, an argument can be just fine.  It's the angry shouting ones that can become bothersome.
There is no overkill.

Only "Open fire" and "I need to reload."

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #77 on: <09-11-10/0938:37> »
Just for the record, an argument can also be "a process of reasoning; series of reasons: as in I couldn't follow his argument" or "a statement, reason, or fact for or against a point: as in This is a strong argument in favor of her theory" http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/argument.

So, yes, an argument can be just fine.  It's the angry shouting ones that can become bothersome.
You're not from an Italian Family are you? Gentle conversations over dinner of Manacotti(sp?) can be heard 3 blocks away.

Irian

• Omae
« Reply #78 on: <09-11-10/1451:49> »
Take a look at the HERO games "Ultimate Martial Artist," and you'll see a book that covers a lot of martial arts very well, but that obviously took a whooooole lot of time to put together.