NEWS

Unarmed Combat/Martial Arts

• 119 Replies

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #45 on: <09-09-10/0925:01> »
Aww we lost a whole page during the black out!
Yeah, I'm A Minotaur! You Gotta Beef with that?
I'm a Minotaur not a bully!
I studied at the Rocky Mountain Culinary School.I specialized in Seafood.
My Dad worked out of el Toro In New Mexico.

Doc Chaos

• Omae
  • Bavarian Mr. Johnson
« Reply #46 on: <09-09-10/0940:22> »
If you can't remember within 7 seconds what you wrote on that page it wasn't important anyways ;)
SR4A Limited Edition [german] - 0478/1100

The_Gun_Nut

• Ace Runner
« Reply #47 on: <09-09-10/0942:53> »
Ouch.

One of the things I am thinking about doing is adding some stunt elements to the game to give those folks who really love close combat a bit more flavor and make it attractive.  In Exalted you describe a stunt for your character, and the GM (and the others at the table) decide how "cool" it looks (rule of Cool implemented within game mechanics).  Basically, the cooler it is, the more bonus dice you get (up to 3) to perform any actions described in the stunt.  The rewards are not only extra dice, but if you are successful, then you get some in game resources back:  Essence, Willpower, and possibly a bonus XP for the night (only once per session, though).

I'm considering doing this to help the melee folks "get into" their combat more, as opposed to just rolling dice.  With the number of called shots I've seen taken for ranged combat already, I don't think it needs much more in my game.
There is no overkill.

Only "Open fire" and "I need to reload."

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #48 on: <09-09-10/1019:50> »
If you can't remember within 7 seconds what you wrote on that page it wasn't important anyways ;)
It was more that the post I quoted is now gone making my reply post... Obsolite.

The_Gun_Nut

• Ace Runner
« Reply #49 on: <09-09-10/1023:49> »