NEWS

Newbie looking for a game, 4e, Online, around GMT.

• 4 Replies

LordFrigid

• Newb
« on: <08-11-13/0558:29> »
I was introduced to Shadowrun about a week ago, and I've been steadily working my way through multiple character creations and guides since.  I've played one game, which I dropped out of midway due to time constraints.
I have a preference towards Magicians, though I don't mind playing as an AI either, and taking the role of Decker/Rigger.  If push comes to shove I will take a dedicated combat role, though the character I'm making for that isn't finished yet.

I'm looking for an online game, it can be over Skype, Teamspeak though I don't have a server, MapTool which I have no experience with, or Roll20 which I have even less experience with.  I do not plan to use any sort of webcam, though if you want to do so I'm fine with that.  I'm fine with either voice or text chat.
My schedule is pretty open, so I'm usually free between 12pm and 11pm, the later it gets obviously making for a shorter game.  My schedule doesn't discriminate between days, it's purely based on daylight time.

I know enough of the basics to get by, my main weaknesses lie in the details of gameplay, the geography of the world, and knowledge of the movers and shakers.
I won't sugarcoat it, I'll probably be a lot slower on the draw than more experienced players, so I'll need to be led a fair bit here and there.

So yeah, that's my request.  I've probably missed some things but going further is getting too close to ensuring at least one tl;dr.

Ronin

• Newb
« Reply #1 on: <08-13-13/0709:00> »