Register

Author Topic: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ  (Read 231483 times)

IntrepidVector

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 78
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1605 on: (05:27:19/01-11-17) »
Ah, well damn. Everything costs so much money :p

One last question for now: Does it say anywhere how many Take Aim actions a drone can perform? On PG. 271 of Core, a character has a drone take several, so it at least seems possible. Substitute Pilot for Willpower, perhaps?

Edit: Also: What can an AI use as dice pools when jumped in to a drone from their RCC?
-Can they use an autosoft in place of their skill or is that only when loaded into a slot on drone itself?
-If they use an autosoft instead of their skill, can they still use their Attribute, or are they restricted to using the drone's Pilot?

I'm hoping to be able to use Reaction (based on Data Processing for an AI) + Autosoft to drive a drone/vehicle, basically.
« Last Edit: (04:05:08/01-12-17) by IntrepidVector »

Ionic

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • *Hack the planet*
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1606 on: (15:01:38/02-14-17) »
If I may interrupt, chummers...

Quote
Resonance [Program]: This echo lets you copy the effects of one common or hacking program (p. 245). Can be taken once per type of program

This Echo is from the basic rulebook but now there are more programs available in Data Trails. Can you use these program effects from Data Trails as well with the Echo Resonance Program? Would be very useful with the one that boosts your Sleaze attribute by +1 to 5 while causing static as well. ::)

Darkseid

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1607 on: (22:54:56/02-14-17) »
Ok chummers, can regeneration heal biofeedback damage? I would think it would fall under neurologic damage and be exempt?
Looking at a player with a dwarven decker using immortal flower.

Duellist_D

  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 198
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1608 on: (05:07:02/02-16-17) »
If I may interrupt, chummers...

Quote
Resonance [Program]: This echo lets you copy the effects of one common or hacking program (p. 245). Can be taken once per type of program

This Echo is from the basic rulebook but now there are more programs available in Data Trails. Can you use these program effects from Data Trails as well with the Echo Resonance Program? Would be very useful with the one that boosts your Sleaze attribute by +1 to 5 while causing static as well. ::)
A program is a program, so yeah, why not?
The page number shouldn't confuse you, they could hardly anticipate on which page in which unnamed book they'll put further progs.

Ionic

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • *Hack the planet*
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1609 on: (05:57:26/04-16-17) »
Another one:
Can I stack the transgenic trait "Synaptic Accelerator" from Bodyshop (+1 Ini. +1 D6) with the Physical Adept power of "Improved Reflexes" to gain 5D6 Initiative?
I am unsure whether transgenic enhancements are technical enhancements or if only bioware and cyberware implantation counts?
Thanks

Darrek Workman

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: [SR5] Rules Clarifications and FAQ
« Reply #1610 on: (00:53:04/05-03-17) »
Questions

1. Can you power bleed essence drain and use that to permanently buff your character's essence?

2. Can a spirit use endowment to give another character endowment? Say, a critter has an interesting ability and some smart alec thinks to summon a spirit to given the critter endowment and then convince the critter to give the character the critter's ability with endowment?

3. Power Foci also add dice to enchanting pools, so could a mage create a power foci and use it to create a better foci?

4. Spirit pact and hidden life combined with endowment: could a mage make a spirit with spirit pact or hidden life give the spirit power to his ally spirit and then have his ally use the power on/with him?  Would the spirit pact or hidden life end when the endowment wears off?