NEWS

Drug effects and Bone density

• 15 Replies

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« on: <10-07-10/0803:13> »
So Coderizon is addicted to Cram and one of his goals is to get the party to "Party" with him. I read that Cram Lasts 12Hrs-Body. Do you use unAuged Body or Auged, Cause I think its funny that Usda would be affected for -1 hour if Auged is allowed.

(Yes I know it has a 1 hour minimum but I like the silliness of the idea that the drug wears off before I take it! :o
Yeah, I'm A Minotaur! You Gotta Beef with that?
I'm a Minotaur not a bully!
I studied at the Rocky Mountain Culinary School.I specialized in Seafood.
My Dad worked out of el Toro In New Mexico.

Kontact

• Prime Runner
  • You called?
« Reply #1 on: <10-07-10/0848:15> »
Bone density doesn't actually add to your body score.  It only adds dice to your damage soak as if you had a higher body value.

Stuff like Body++ cyberlimbs might effect drug times, if a GM says so.

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #2 on: <10-07-10/0909:34> »
I know, but I was just tickled by the idea of Usda taking a drug and instantly going into "crash" symptoms without the "pleasure" of the drugs effects first. I have a warped sense of humor.

Chaotic Insane

• Omae
« Reply #3 on: <10-07-10/0919:33> »
I guess poor Code is going to just always be on it. It lasts for TEN FREAKING HOURS. Pretty much long enough for him to take it in the morning and then when he finally crashes it's time for bed ANYWAY.

But then again, that's what the long haul's for. XD I doubt they can actually stack like that, but it's a druggie. It doesn't have to actually make sense, as long as it makes sense to him.
"People say I hate the living. It's not true. I just happen to see the potential inside all people; those great things anyone can do if they aren't trapped in their own consciousness and morals. And when I unlock that potential, death is the side-effect. I can't help that." - Dr. McMourning

Usda Beph

• Omae