NEWS

Updated titleČ : Pepper, Technoshaman, needs advice on her build (page 3) !

• 40 Replies

baojin

• Newb
« on: <10-15-10/1511:37> »
Hey everyone,

I'm sorry to post something empty like that but i'm kinda totally new at playing non ass kicking classes.
I created myself a killer ninja adpet for an upcoming campaign, but kinda got hooked at the technomancer description in "unwired".
As i'm like, always, playing the tank or the killer in the different games, i'm really not used to a "caster like" focused character, and i'm kinda lost atm with all the different options there is for the technomancer.

All i know is that we'll probably be as light as possible on the matrix side because it gets boring really quick for other players, so the char would be like oriented only on preparing breaking & entering (finding location of items, finding floorplans and the like, shutting down security) and then, ideally, either a combat hacker or a drone pilot (i like the drones idea, gives u some stuff to spend ur monies on).

As you guys are all very skilled in that game, maybe you could give me some heads up on what to do ?

I'm gonna play a human, and we start with 500 BP (yeeha), there'll be a combat mage for sure and a samurai (guns freak probably) 4th guy is unkown yet.

I'm putting my nose deep into the rules and trying to come up with something, but it's a little bit confusing atm.
« Last Edit: <10-30-10/0437:10> by baojin »

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #1 on: <10-15-10/1527:46> »
If it's your first time as a Matrix-user, I'd suggest sticking to the basics in the Core Rulebook. A lot of stuff in Unwired (and the other four of the Quints), is meant to be Advanced rules. If you're just starting with the 'trix for the first time, they might "get in the way" of your learning how to hack and enjoying the character.

Dakka

• Omae
« Reply #2 on: <10-15-10/1544:27> »