NEWS

Weapon Quality

• 48 Replies

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« on: <09-16-10/1103:43> »
I was thinking today. What it's Thursday!

Is there a section on weapon quality in the rules? I waanted to know if there was bonuses/inhibiters for having better/worse equipment. Sure a Katana is sharp But a Cold Steel brand one is Sharper than the one you buy at Asian Express. So where can I find rules for this?
Yeah, I'm A Minotaur! You Gotta Beef with that?
I'm a Minotaur not a bully!
I studied at the Rocky Mountain Culinary School.I specialized in Seafood.
My Dad worked out of el Toro In New Mexico.

Doc Chaos

• Omae
  • Bavarian Mr. Johnson
« Reply #1 on: <09-16-10/1120:51> »
I dont recall seeing rules for this anywhere. Guess you'll have to houserule that.
SR4A Limited Edition [german] - 0478/1100

Usda Beph

• Omae
  • aka Black Angus
« Reply #2 on: <09-16-10/1151:24> »
You're kidding? CatLab is slipping up. I mean there are rules & tables for what you are going to eat for lunch but nothing on weapon quality! I swear! You count on a company to hand you everything on a silver platter and they go and srew it up. *Begins walking away*

You know when I was young You just couldn't get away with Drek like this...

FastJack

• Administrator
  • Prime Runner
  • Kids these days...
« Reply #3 on: <09-16-10/1157:29> »
Most of the stats for melee weapons are based on size, with no regard to quality (I am NOT going there; you can if you want). For instance, a Katana has the same DV as a Monofilament Sword or a regular sword. The only difference between the three is that a normal sword does not have AP, whereas the Katana and MS have a -1 AP.