NEWS

Interest check/recruitment - Guise and Dolls

• 20 Replies

hadaalia

• Newb
« on: <04-23-16/1928:10> »
Hello folks. I'm new to play by post, but I've written a one-off that I'd really like to try out here, titled "Guise and Dolls".
I'm looking for three to six party members.

This is intended to be a dark, psychological horror type vibe that is intended to test your ethics, your mind, your sense of self and your skills to think outside the box. There will be puzzle elements that can be discovered with many hidden clues, routes to find them, and ways to complete your mission. There are several ways this could end up, and I'm sure that as players you'll create more.

This won't be graphically gory or violent by any means, but it will be very thematically dark and hopefully super creepy.

• 5th Edition
  • Any build system
  • Avoid spending too much on contacts
  • Avoid too much gear that isn't attached to you physically
  • Be aware your character will be out of their comfort zone
  • Seriously. Your character will have specific things targeted at them to make them uncomfortable.
  • Your character is allowed to cry.
  • One post a week minimum
  • Let me know if you're going to be away for more than a week
  • This run isn't intended to be very hard, but it isn't going to be as easy as a typical run
  • I do a lot of writing, so my fluff might get big. I'll post a tldr version and the full fluff in spoilers
  • I'd like to avoid technomancers, but will let you if your heart is absolutely set
  • No brutally coldhearted, sociopathic characters. Be real. Have weaknesses.

Let me know if there's interest and what kind of character you'd be interested in playing.