NEWS

Duel wielding with different weapons

• 11 Replies

FLP

• Newb
« on: <04-26-17/2221:52> »
Hey there!
        I am quite new to Shadowrun and only very recently started playing 5th edition with some friends. My question is if you have 2 weapons that use different skills, which skill do you use for your dice pool with the multiple attacks action? For example if I was wielding a machine gun in one hand and a pistol in the other, would I use the automatics skill or the pistol skill for the dice pool?

Rooks

• Omae
« Reply #1 on: <04-27-17/0221:44> »
think you split the dice pool in half for each test so if you have agi 5 and blades 3 and automatics 5 and you slice n shoot you roll 4 dice for the melee attack and 5 for the shot

Jack_Spade

• Prime Runner
« Reply #2 on: <04-27-17/0336:28> »
Either that, or you just use the lower value and be done with it.
talk think matrix

To strive, to seek, to find and not to yield
Revenant Kynos Isaint Rex

Adamo1618

« Reply #3 on: <04-27-17/0545:44> »
You can't shoot and melee attack in the same Initiative Pass. Two attack actions cannot be used in the same IP and besides, one is a Complex and one is a Simple Action. However the problem presents itself with a club and a blade or unarmed and then I have no clue.

Glonthein

• Newb
« Reply #4 on: <04-27-17/0822:31> »
Adamo1618 : I can't directly quote the corebook because i don't have it in english, but if I'm translating right, one of the "multiple attack" sentences should read like : "This action describes multiple attacks with a single melee weapon as well as an attack with two different weapons (firearms or melee weapons), or an attack against multiple opponnents with a burst fire." or something close to this in meaning.