Author Topic: Run Faster Errata  (Read 50189 times)

Patrick Goodman

  • Moderator
  • Ace Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 2064
  • Fixing the fixless since 2016
    • Azziewatch
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #270 on: (14:09:18/02-24-17) »
Yeah, that was how it was supposed to come across.

I guess I should try to get something done today while I'm able to get on this site again. Oi.
Shadowrun Errata Coordinator

Reshy

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 54
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #271 on: (16:00:56/03-13-17) »
What is up with the website anyway?  I've never seen a forum so unreliable before.

Sascha Morlok

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #272 on: (04:06:00/04-09-17) »
Someone asked me the question what happens, when you reach the natural maximum in one attribute of your character within the Life Module system? The rules specify what happens to skills that reached level 9 (add points beyond that to another skill in the same skillgroup), but as far as I can see it doesn't mention the attributes.
German Freelancer for Pegasus Spiele
Wrote S-K for Market Panic

Tarislar

  • Ace Runner
  • ****
  • Posts: 1722
  • Uzi's + Fireballs .... Why I love Shadowrun!
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #273 on: (22:17:08/04-12-17) »
So in priority-gen, does an Adept that becomes a Nosferatu have to pay for their power points in the same manner as a mystic adept?
Once they become mystic adepts, they play by mystic adept rules.

So what happens to the power points they already acquired?  Do they have to spend karma to repurchase something they started with?  What about the power point metamagic?

My guess is they keep them but it goes into the negative karma pool that they have to pay off from getting infected before spending new karma.
At least I think that is how it works.
So in the short term, great, you get some extra abilities, but its going to be a LONG time before you get any earned karma building up.

SavarWallk

  • Chummer
  • **
  • Posts: 191
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #274 on: (21:18:52/06-16-17) »
p68, the Life Modules: Corporate Drone and Arcology Living are the same

Not exactly, one provides a Corporate Limited SIN, the other doesn't. They are very similar backgrounds that produce similar outcomes, after all, but they are different flavors.

The problem is that Arcology gives a Corporate Limited SIN but no balancing extras, they have the same skills.
No trees were harmed in the sending of this  message...however a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Patrick Goodman

  • Moderator
  • Ace Runner
  • *****
  • Posts: 2064
  • Fixing the fixless since 2016
    • Azziewatch
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #275 on: (01:34:01/06-17-17) »
So in priority-gen, does an Adept that becomes a Nosferatu have to pay for their power points in the same manner as a mystic adept?
Once they become mystic adepts, they play by mystic adept rules.

So what happens to the power points they already acquired?  Do they have to spend karma to repurchase something they started with?  What about the power point metamagic?
Thought I'd answered this one already, but apparently I didn't. Sorry about that.

They don't lose power points that they already had; I'm not that much of a dick. I honestly haven't thought about it much​, but I understand the "karma debt" approach, though I shy away from it. My own style is more forgiving; this is what you had pre-Infection; from this point forth, though, the rules are different. Makes bookkeeping a pain in the ass, but it's how I see things working.

When we return to this subject, I'll throw this to the team and see what comes up.
Shadowrun Errata Coordinator

MrAtoni

  • Newb
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Run Faster Errata
« Reply #276 on: (12:30:51/07-25-17) »
On p.71 of Run Faster, in the text about the Magical Education module it refers to p.44 in the last sentence:
Quote
Note that you must purchase Adept, Aspected Magician, Magician, or Mystic Adept separately (p. 44) to select this module.
I'm guessing it's suppose to refer to either p.64 or 66